Such a cute place and loved the layout of the home!
Naples Florida Vacation Homes Reviews
Every review below was left by a guest after a stay with Naples Florida Vacation Homes — 2,814 reviews so far, averaging 4.58 out of 5. The most recent review is from October 2026.
We had a fabulous vacation here! The house is beautifully decorated without sacrificing comfort or functionality. The backyard is an oasis, with a sparkling pool and private layout. The beach is close and easily accessible. We will definitely be back again!
Heel mooi appartement, perfecte ligging, garagebox met gemakkelijke toegang was een plus. Terras met mooi uitzicht. Heel dicht bij alles (strand op enkele meters, zwembad, supermarkt, bakker,..)
Dank je wel Froukje voor je mooie review! Fijn dat jullie het appartement, de ligging, het terras en de garagebox zo konden waarderen en dat alles dichtbij was.
We had a wonderful stay and really didn’t want to leave.
The house is exactly as described and shown in the photos.
Extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped and in a great location with just a few minutes walk to a beautiful quiet beach with a fantastic coffee shop along the way.
Plenty to do in the local area with some wonderful wildlife too.
We would definitely love to go back and highly recommend!
Thank you Natalie for the lovely stay😊
Great location.
Brittany’s home was clean, cozy, filled with amenities, and is in a great location central to the beach and great restaurants. We had an amazing visit and would highly recommend!
Nice place good spot between Nieuwpoort city and bad.
Thank you, Bjorn, for your feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed the location between Nieuwpoort city and the beach.
Awful
Photos very deceiving Nothing like what was shown except living area and kitchen Furniture in bedrooms old and stained Dirty toilet brush left in master bedroom's bathroomThe property felt old and and we got several big bites while sitting onThe bed Rotten fruit fromMango tree rotting away on the ground near the pool inviting bugs ... pool hit caged so endless debris in the pool
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience. However, we would like to clarify that you were promptly relocated from the property you’re describing, and your reservation was fulfilled at an upgraded home to ensure your comfort.
We take guest satisfaction seriously and always aim to resolve any concerns swiftly, as we did in your case. It’s disappointing that this was not reflected in your review, but we do appreciate your comments and will continue working to provide the best possible experience for all our guests.
Wishing you all the best in your future travels.
Beautiful area, gorgeous sunsets, easy walk to the beach. Beautiful, clean house.
My friends and I had an amazing time in Nags Head and absolutely loved this house right on the beach. Would love to return in the future.
Bien que l'emplacement est idéal (face à la mer , à deux pas de tous commerces et restaurants) , l'appartement nous a déçu dans l'ensemble.
La propreté des lieux était clairement limite (toiles d'araignées, cheveux dans la literie, poussière au sol dans les coins de pièces, vaisselle sale et ébréchées, murs tachés).
Certaines choses abimées rendaient l'aspect du lieux assez négligé (banquette en cuir complètement craquelée et usée, carrelages cassés dans la sdb, chaine du store de la chambre arrachée)
L'électricité est coupée entre chaque location, cevous oblige à re paramétrer tous les appareils électriques (four, frigo et congélateur - impossible donc de mettre des denrées alimentaires directement dedans alors que nous avions ramené pas mal de choses à manger pour nous éviter de devoir aller faire les courses dès notre arrivée, système de chauffage - que nous n'avons finalement jamais su utilisé)
Impression d'avoir séjourné dans un endroit qui ne vise que la rentabilité..
Merci, Antoine, pour votre retour détaillé. Nous sommes désolés que votre séjour n’ait pas pleinement répondu à vos attentes. Vos remarques concernant la propreté, l’entretien et le fonctionnement des équipements sont bien notées et transmises afin d’améliorer la qualité de l’hébergement. Team Rentus
heel mooi appartement met een prachtig uitzicht op zee. alle comfort was aanwezig. wij willen zeker nog eens terugkomen.
Dank je wel Iris voor je mooie review! Fantastisch om te horen dat jullie genoten hebben van het uitzicht en het comfort. Jullie zijn altijd welkom om terug te komen!
We had some initial issues with check in, many of which were our own fault. Once checked in, the place was in great condition, we liked the surrounding area too. Great option!
Thank you, Andy, for your review! Glad everything worked out and that you enjoyed the apartment and the surrounding area. Kind regards, team Rentus
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your home. Everything was exactly as described. The home was beautiful and very clean, we immediately felt right at home. We vacationed a few days with our two kids and dog. The kids loved having their own bedrooms and the fenced in backyard was a perfect space. You have truly thought of everything. The binder with suggestions was so useful. We had delicious coffees and dinners per the recommendations! The kitchen and bathrooms were fully stocked with everything you could need. 10/10!! Thanks again for making OBX a great experience!
Als die kleine gebreken verholpen worden, keren wij zeker terug.
Positive:
Locatie was ok. Het strand en het centrum Westende waren niet te ver.
Negative:
Er ontbraken nog een aantal dingen: een buitenparasol, gordijnen achteraan de living. In de namiddag scheen de zon binnen waardoor de temperatuur snel naar 30 graden steeg. Ook muggenramen ontbraken.
Convenient stay in Old Naples
Overall I had a very good stay.We come to Naples every summer for over the 20 years, so we know our way around.The condo is spacious and well appointed. Beach is 12 mins walk away.However, No food items (like you can usually find at Airbnb), like cooking oil, coffee, sugar, basic spices. Also no shampoo and body wash.Not a problem - a supermarket is very close.A couple of notes:AC in the Unit is very loud plus AC in the unit next door is even worse. During the day - it does not matter. At night I had to turn AC in the Unit off.Mattress (and I understand it is a personal preference) is very firm. Not for side sleepers for sure.Just keep this in mind.
Thank you for your detailed review and for choosing to stay with us during your summer visit to Naples — we truly appreciate your continued love for the area!
We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the condo’s space, location, and amenities. Your feedback regarding the kitchen and bathroom basics is very helpful — while we do not typically stock food or toiletries due to hygiene standards, we understand how small touches can enhance a stay and will definitely consider ways to improve clarity and convenience for future guests.
We also appreciate your note about the AC and mattress. Comfort is very personal, and we’re sorry to hear the firmness wasn’t ideal for you. We’ll keep your comments in mind for future upgrades.
Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Beautiful apartment felt right at home. Was very peaceful and full access to pool which was very relaxing loved the hammock to a nap in it would definitely be back
Thank you so much, Melanie! I’m happy our apartment felt like home and you both found the pool and hammock relaxing. We’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Write Off the Beach is conveniently located on a beach access street, with close proximity to grocery stores, shops, and restaurants. The house had enough space for several adults to park and stay comfortably!
Some things that would make the stay even better is if there was a clear list of what to expect and not expect in the house. For example, Natalie was very clear we would not get personal toiletries. However, we were unclear on what kitchen supplies were included as some items were missing (dish sponge, counter cleaner) and others were simply not included (ziplock bags). We communicated with Natalie and she remediated the missing items, but it was frustrating to not have aligned expectations.
Additionally, I think this space is rented week-to-week with very little time to turnover. That means if something breaks or a previous renter is not mindful, you may have to manage that on your vacation. This only manifested in minor issues for us.
All around would recommend and enjoyed!
We loved our stay at Brittany’s place.. Beautiful home, very well maintained, nice walk to the beach. Brittany was very responsive to any concerns. We would love to come back next year.
Mooi appartement maar basic ingericht
Positive:
Leuke locatie, recent appartement, mooi ingericht
Negative:
Er was niet goed gepoetst: er lagen pluizen op de grond en kruimels in de kasten. De keukenuitrusting was erg primitief: enkel de basics waren aanwezig. Er was ook geen haardroger wat toch een must is in een vakantie appartement. De verlichting was ongezellig.