Sunsetting our old brand ☀️ A fresh new look from the same team you know and trust.

Skip to main content
Naples Florida Vacation Homes
Rentals
Collections
Locations
Neighborhoods
Select by Name
About
Support
Contact
Sign up for our newsletter
Naples Florida Vacation Homes
Neighborhoods
Select by Name
Our Properties

Naples Florida Vacation Homes Reviews

Every review below was left by a guest after a stay with Naples Florida Vacation Homes — 2,814 reviews so far, averaging 4.58 out of 5. The most recent review is from October 2026.

Hans Henning B.via Vrbo

Great stay

We found a very good equipped and clean house.
The vacation home Naples react directly without time delay to every question or wish. We had a smoke detector who run out of battery and after 2 hours every batterie was changed.
5 stars for care and Organisation. We give 4 stars because of the cold pool. We paid over 700$ /day. I think we should expect a heated pool and no extra charge of 70-100$/ day + tax.
Otherwise we are satisfied with our stay in Naples

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Hans, thanks for leaving this kind review. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our customer service! We hope you come visit again. - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Geoff B.via Vrbo

A little misleading

Pros- house is as pictured. Quiet neighborhood. Left a basket with dish tabs, laundry tabs, toilet paper, garbage bags, and some other things which were helpful.
Cons-paid for heating of pool and jacuzzi and jacuzzi didn’t heat up. Water pressure in master shower weak and it took forever for water to heat up. Bed in master was firm. Fine if you like that but I didn’t. No hairdryer, or kettle which I found odd. Bought a hairdryer and left it so hopefully they keep it in the house.
One last thing is they mention the house is “minutes from the beach”. It is actually a 20-25 min walk to the beach. We rented bikes and it was the best thing we did. Only about a 10 min or so ride and it was a very easy, flat ride and really enjoyable. Perhaps like other rentals they could provide bikes and maybe a beach umbrella.
Overall we had a good time but for the cost and location of this property you could get something cheaper and closer to the beach.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Hi Lori, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're happy you liked our welcome basket. We do our best to provide the essentials for a vacation home. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Naples is a great place to visit! - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Guestvia Vrbo

first reservation cancelled 20 hours before check in this rebook beautiful

Our first reservation for property 7339632 was cancelled less than 24 hours before check in. The property manager did not return emails. After contacting Home Away we were rebooked into this beautiful home in Naples but not before spending 2 nights at a hotel. Would consider booking through another agency next time.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Thank you for your review. Please keep on mind that the property that you first booked was not one of our vacation rentals, it belonged to another company or owner. Homeaway relocated you to our Bali Hai home, and we were very happy to be able to help you. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our home, and we hope to be able to accommodate you in the future.

Bwc Ha Booking 2.via Vrbo

Nice stay

This is a beautiful and relaxing home. Everything needed for our stay. The walk to the beach is not 5 min, more like 10 but still nice. Would have liked a few more kitchen dishes as we cooked most dinners at the home.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. It’s always rewarding to know that our efforts to provide exceptional service and comfort are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If there’s anything we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!

Guestvia Vrbo

MIlano Vanderbilt Beach Rental

House was fine and provided comfort, however on multiple occasions I called the booking office to insure the hot tub was heated before we arrived. Not only was it cold but the heater didn't work and I paid $60/ day for it. The hot tub design is poor at best as the water flowed from the hot tub directly into the pool, meaning the pool would have to be at the same temp as the spa. End result is it was never used. Highly disappointing.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Hi Al, we are sorry you were disappointed. We do our absolute best to make sure amenities are working properly. We have a maintenance team and try to respond to issues as soon as we can. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to accommodate you again soon! - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Guestvia Vrbo

Great stay

The house was well appointed and spacious for our group of 7. The walk to the beach was closer to 15 min not 5 as stated. The kitchen had adequate supplies as we cooked several times. The screened lanai was nice but the area around the pool is tight. Overall would recommend it.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our homes and we hope to be able to accommodate you in the future. Naples is a superb place to vacation! - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Kim C.via Vrbo

3 Stars

The following summarizes our review of the rental:

Location: good location for accessing the beach and generally getting to destinations
Rental property: we considered a modest layout and quite different from prior rentals in gated community type developments
Pool: although clean, the extra cost we paid in advance to "heat" the pool was a waste of money. There was no heat. And the spa or so called hot tub was nothing special. And no working pool light killed any "atmosphere" at night. This needs replacing.
Gas Grill: we like to cook and did so one night and probably would have done more but the grill is long in the tooth and needs replacing. Difficult to work with. Had to light with match.
Kitchen: no disposal is a hassle !
Ceiling fan in porch: couldn't get it to work
TV / Internet: good
Guest bathroom: toilet needs a new stopper. it ran often. To conserve water we shutoff the water most of the time.
Water pressure: very low pressure and wait time on hot water to master shower very slow.
So we probably wouldn't rent this again. Coming from Minnesota and wanting the pool to be really great. This place didn't fit the bill.
Garage door opener (remote) didn't work upon our arrival. The service guy did get this fixed in short order though.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Kim, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We do take pride in our properties and making sure they are in the best shape possible for our guests. We love the location of our homes as they are close to the beaches!

We are glad we were able to quickly respond and fix your maintenance needs while staying with us. We hope you come back again! - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Linda M.via Vrbo

Good stay

Clean house and nice location.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed hosting your stay and hope to accommodate you in the future.

Victoria W.via Vrbo

Great

Rented for a birthday weekend and very much enjoyed the house! Conveniently located near the state park which had parking with beach access.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Sorrento vacation rental. Indeed this premier location property has everything you need to enjoy a perfect vacation in Naples. We hope to host your stay again in the future.

Kristen B.via Vrbo

Great Vacation!

Everything about the rental and experience was great - accommodated 6 of us comfortably. Service was great, amenities were great. My only complaint was that it was too short of a vacation! Would recommend and would return in the future.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Kristen, thanks for taking the time to write this kind review. The only way to fix a short vacation is to come back again! We look forward to hosting you again! - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Guestvia Vrbo

3.5 Stars but Could be Better!

The apartment was in an excellent location but looked "weathered". There was a bicycle rack (thankfully) on the property but our rental advisor was unaware of it when asked about it on the telephone. The screen door did not function, the front door clearly had a handle change to facilitate installation of a key pad lock but the hole in the door that remained from this procedure was not filled, it was taped over with some sticky tape! The living room furniture was fair. WiFi and TV were adequate.

The kitchen implements were not as functional as they should be : wine bottle opener that broke corks because of its poor design, wine glasses were poor and there were only three, cutting knives that had seen better times and were somewhat dull, institutional toilet paper, no salt, etc.

As usual, the Florida weather and the nearness to the Naples beach allowed us to disregard the inadequacies that could be addressed - simply and cheaply!

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Thank you for your feedback. We look to make improvements.

Guestvia Vrbo

5 Stars

The property was neat, clean, and well maintained.

We will definitely return.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Jay, thanks for this great review. We'd love to welcome you back to Naples again! - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Guestvia Vrbo

Cancelled trip

Unfortunately, we had to cancel our trip to Naples and the Lely Resort. As such, we really cannot provide any comment.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

David, we're sorry you had to cancel your trip. We look forward to welcoming you to Naples! - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Guestvia Vrbo

Skip in Catina (Unit #715)

As always, a wonderful experience at Lely. But as a previous rental condo owner, we tend to look for what is wrong rather than what is right. The right: Condo has been repainted, remodeled, refurnished, and all with new appliances. But a few things that seemed to be missing:

1. Night lights
2. Desk lamp on table at entrance
3. Measuring spoons in kitchen
4.Soap dishes in bathrooms
5. Hangers in closets (we purchased)
6. Entrance mat was a definite slip hazard (we purchased a new non-slip)
7. Soap and shampoo holders needed in both showers - critical for seniors like us
8. Sugar bowl
9. No garbage disposal in sink
10. No vacuum cleaner
11. Paint supplies should be removed from kitchen closet
12. Kitchen pots and pans were in horrible condition

We offer these comments for the owner. All would seem to be easy adds and/or replacements. In short, these deficiencies did not warrant the premium rental cost.

Andrea S.via Vrbo

Sibley Naples

We loved our stay!

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Solterra vacation rental, we hope to host your stay in the future.

Mary C.via Vrbo

Great location

Overall a very positive experience. Great location for walking to restaurants and shopping.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Le Monaco vacation rental. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Carl S.via Vrbo

Naples short stay

Excellent accommodations well located from the beach and our other Naples destinations. Perfect fit for our family of seven, including six adults.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

We are so glad you had a great time in our vacation rental! Naples is a great place to visit. We hope you come again! - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Robert P.via Vrbo

Naples Fl 1-2020

We really enjoyed ourselves in Naples. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. We all just wish that the pool and sauna could have worked better while we were there. Enough though we used both it was hard to use and operate the the control panel. We made the best of it and had a great time
Thanks
Bob

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Robert, we're so glad we met your needs! We hope to welcome you back to Naples again. - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Marc D.via Vrbo

5 Stars

Great stay! Clean and comfortable

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Marc, thanks for this great review! We hope you come back to Naples again! - The Team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Kaitlyn K.via Vrbo

Disappointing stay followed by completely unresponsive customer service

Would not recommend booking through this company to anyone.

We booked a 6-day stay expecting that rates would be rather high given the holiday week we'd be traveling. That said, we encountered a number of issues throughout the week that we would not have anticipated given the rate we paid.

The primary issues we experienced were the following:

1) Thermostat could not be adjusted below 85 degrees, so we had no AC for 4 of the 6 days of our stay
- I emailed to notify maintenance on day 2 when it was apparent it wasn't something we could resolve on our own. Someone promptly responded to my note saying that they would look into it as soon as possible. Then two days passed with no follow-up.
- I followed up over email 4 times with no response and then called maintenance 3 times but received the voicemail each time I called.
After calling the operator and asking if she could follow up with maintenance, I finally received a response and a technician was sent out. Issue was resolved, but only two days before we checked out.

2) Wifi password printed in the book in the unit was incorrect, so we had no Wifi for 4 of the 6 days of our stay
- I emailed about the Wifi password not working and the email response back provided the same password that was printed in the book, or to use the NFVH Guest network (which is not a secure network). I responded saying that password did not work for the password-protected network, and explained that my work laptop would not allow me to connect to the guest network because it was not secure (there is a pop-up when you try to connect to it that says so). The response I received back was, "they are both secure networks, please try the other one." -- This was neither accurate, nor helpful.

3) The door code was re-set about 30 minutes before checkout time, just as we were loading the car. Thankfully, someone was still in the unit and could open the door back up, but had we all gone outside at the same time, would have been locked out with some of our bags still inside. If the check-out time that is communicated is 10am, the door code should not change until that time.

Additionally, we noted the following (less egregious, but worth mentioning) issues:
- Coffee pot was cracked
- Garbage disposal did not function properly (did not drain)
- Fan in the bathroom of the main bedroom did not work well/sounded like it was about to go out
- Comforter for pull-out couch had stains all over it. It looked like something you'd find in a cheap motel.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Due to COVID-19, out of the concern for the safety of our guests and our staff, we limited in house maintenance service to critical items. A secured wi-fi was provided. The AC was repaired but the guest had a habit of only communicating with us in the evening after our maintenance office had closed for the evening.

Powered by HomeRunner