Sunsetting our old brand ☀️ A fresh new look from the same team you know and trust.

Skip to main content
Naples Florida Vacation Homes
Rentals
Collections
Locations
Neighborhoods
Select by Name
About
Support
Contact
Sign up for our newsletter
Naples Florida Vacation Homes
Neighborhoods
Select by Name
Our Properties

Naples Florida Vacation Homes Reviews

Every review below was left by a guest after a stay with Naples Florida Vacation Homes — 2,814 reviews so far, averaging 4.58 out of 5. The most recent review is from October 2026.

Stefany Taylor K.via Vrbo

Beautiful Resort, great location

We loved our stay at Lely Resort, the condo was clean and updated, furnishings were comfortable, the kitchen was fairly well stocked and it was centrally located between Downtown Naples and Marco Island! One minor complaint, there were no kitchen towels (so we had to use paper towels), other than that everything was great!

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

The vacation rental manager provides kitchen towels and all other linens which includes commerically laundered hotel grade sheets and towels. We provide beach/pool towels and also kitchen towels. We are sorry if our cleaning crew forgot to bring a clean set of green kitchen towels. This was an oversight and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Matt H.via Vrbo

Nice place but pool heater was broke

The pictures are nicer then actual. The towels were sub-par, not enough blankets and sheets when your paying this much money you should have extra items there.

The pool heater did not work, they tried to fix it and got it working for about 1 day before it broke again. I would had expected a full refund on a pool heating charge since it didn’t heat for the week, but they prorated out the one day. It might be the policy, but the policy is not good, they should have refunded considering we only picked the house because it had a pool with a heater.

It’s close to the beach and shopping. I would say again.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

The pool heater was completely replaced. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. The house underwent a complete whole house renovation in 2020.

Barbara O.via Vrbo

Too much cost for mediocre place

I have never been disappointed with a VRBO rental until this one. We paid an very high rate for a mediocre place. For the price one would expect a nice place. Instead it was worn, small, with dated appliances and many items in need of improvement The blind in the front bedroom could not be lifted to let in natural light, no bar soap in bathrooms, cooling system couldn't be lowered more than a few degrees at a time or the system would freeze, the TV volume control didn't work and had to be adjusted at the TV, the sofa was worn, only 3 adults could sit comfortably to watch TV, the pocket door between the master bath and bedroom wouldn't close and master bedroom mattress had dips and rolls in it.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

For a better vacation value, try to avoid a stay during SUPER PEAK SEASON. For the best rates in Naples, FL, visit us anytime between Easter and Christmas for substantial savings. Rates are determined by supply and demand.

We don't bar soap but we do provide liquid soap at every bathroom and kitchen sink. All AC systems can freeze up when you lower the temperature to fast - it's basic science.

We will check out the pocket door between master bathroom and bedroom to see if it can be repaired. We will also inspect the mattress.

Guestvia Vrbo

3 Stars

Condo was ok but for price would have higher expectations. Master bedroom should have curtains or shades shears don't block out lights. Chair on front porch was broken. Kitchen missing some basics that we had to go out and buy. No kitchen knives other than steak knives. No can opener no baking dish or mixing bowl. House was very clean and neighborhood was nice. Owners car was n garage made it tight getting in garage

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

This property is rarely rented as the owner uses it mostly for themselves. Since the time this guest posted a review, owner has made a number of nice additions.

Philippa K.via Vrbo

Great Week

We loved our week at this house! The space was clean and new and the appliances worked well. We rarely used the pool but drove to beaches nearby every day. The walkable beach was very crowded (during Winter Break week) and a bit too long of a walk with kids. Beds were very comfortable and we loved the beach chairs, towels, coolers available for the beach. Only issues were: ice maker didn't work so no ice, no salt/pepper/olive oil or anything in cabinets so we ended up rarely cooking. Nice location down the street from Whole Foods and tons of restaurants, safe neighborhood.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Salt & pepper - we have that on the list of suggestions to add to our welcome baskets. As for the ice maker - replacing or repairing it would cost about as much as a new fridge. Out of concern for the environment - we find it hard to replace a perfectly well running fridge to just get a new ice maker. These days it is tough to get appliances repaired at a reasonable value. None the less we will share your comment with the owner. In the meantime, pickup a bag of ice at the supermarket.

Ann C.via Vrbo

What a terrific place. We loved the location. Close to everything

Easy communication and instructions.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Right in the heart of Olde Naples. Thanks for staying with us.

Allan M.via Vrbo

Renter Beware

House looked just like the photos, clean and renovated. Property listed they had cable TV - only 4 local channels - nothing else. TV in living room would lose cable connection and you had to unplug and plug in the cable box to get the signal back. Hot water in shower ran out after first shower. Ice Maker in refrigerator did not work - they could have it fixed after I left - unacceptable. Internet was not secure - no password. My Facebook account was hacked the second day of my stay. Dishwasher was not attached to the cabinets so it wobbled every time it was opened. Plus, one of the main racks inside dishwasher was broken so stacking dishes was cumbersome. Window screens were bent and did not work - could not leave windows open since bugs came in. Floor was not level-as you walked thru the house you would go up and down with the floor. New laminate flooring had gaps between the boards - poor quality. Bottom Line - when you pay this amount of money to rent a house - everything should work perfectly which was not the case at this rental property. Sent an email to the rental company regarding my concerns and still no response. Tried leaving a voice mail message - mailbox was full. Motel 6 has more cable channels than this house did - deceitful advertising. Very disappointing. Would not rent this house again.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

These days because people are streaming so many things, we find there is less demand for Cable TV. Sometimes we are at the mercy of Comcast - the service isn't the best and despite our efforts it is beyond our control at times.

Guestvia Vrbo

Adequate. Good location.

The unit is fine, but missing some key essentials. There are no drawers anywhere for clothing. It is very hard to stay for a month or longer without a dresser.
There were ants in the unit.
The washer and dryer were extremely loud.
No where to put dirty laundry so we had to buy a laundry basket.
Location was good. Easy to get in and out, close to the golf course and Sam Sneeds.
We wouldn't stay there again, for a variety of reasons.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

The Solterra does in fact have walk in closets in the master bedroom and a small set of drawers (under TV). In bedroom #2 there is a closet and a dresser. In bedroom #3 there is a closet and a dresser. Sorry, we do not provide laundry baskets.

James S.via Vrbo

Bright light all night. No closet or rod.

No hanging rod. One suitcase stand. Inadequate accommodations. One face towel. We stayed 4 nights and had one roll of toilet paper provided. It is not for 2 people. A dorm room refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker (2 filters).
Glass entry door let's in the light from porch light on main house, and you can not access the switch. It is torture! It is close to the beach, and remodeled. But no closet or a rod to hand a shirt. We left our hanging close in the car. Awful.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

This is a compact little space without a closet. We will see about installing some hooks and provide hangars to hang a few pieces of clothing. We will also look into some room darkening shades. Thank you for making us aware.

Michael S.via Vrbo

Great spot ideally located

Group of four on a golf trip - place was ideal. Great location that provided easy access to restaurants, beach and golf. Plenty of space and comfortable accomodations. Only downside was the jacuzzi never heated for us, despite paying the fee. Still would happily rent there again.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

You pay extra for use of the pool heater. This same heater also heats the spa. We are sorry you were having trouble with it during your stay.

Mark I.via Vrbo

Nice stay in Naples

Was in town with three buddies for golf trip and house was a perfect fit for us.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Thanks for the 5 star review Mark. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We would love for you to visit again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Yvonne B.via Vrbo

Limited Amenities if Main House is Occupied

Can not enjoy relaxing outside by the pool or BBQing when main house is occupied, which is almost always. Even if they aren’t taking advantage of using it. 🙄
Great for one or two people who aren’t planning on spending too much time in the room. The bed has a lot to be desired; felt like sleeping on a hard box and you barely have a sheet and comforter to cover up with.
If staying for more than a few days how can one set of towels per guest be consider adequate? I understand it was noted but I’m not going to be bothered bringing towels in my checked luggage when I am paying to stay at a place that should provide at no additional cost.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Since there is not access to a washer and dryer we do agree an additional set of towels per guest would be better. Given your feedback, we will make that adjustment. Also, since we regularly have team members in the area, we would be happy to swing by a fresh set of towels when we are in the area.

Elizabeth M.via Vrbo

Weekend Getaway

Our family was very pleased with our stay at this property. Great location, clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely stay here again. Management company was very easy to work with.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

We appreciate your kind review. We strive to make every guest stay enjoyable and worry free :) We hope to accommodate a future stay in Sunny Naples!

Pamela S.via Vrbo

Perfect snow getaway

Perfect location! The condo was met our expectations. Size was perfect for the 2 of us. Condo was well maintained. Enjoyed the evenings on the shared patio and morning coffee right outside the door. Very quite area. Would definitely recommend this place and stay there again! Thanks

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Thanks for the 5 star review Pamela! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We would love for you to visit again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Guestvia Vrbo

Disappointing

This first floor unit has a very nice view of a large water feature on the golf course. But it is downhill from there. It is a spacious unit, east facing but under furnished. The photos make it look better than it is. There were many, many small functional problems , MB toilet hard to flush and held together with duct tape, sliders hard to open, light over stove didn't work, one smoke detector went off because battery was old, no stopper in guest bathroom sink, bed squeaked every time you moved, sprinkler watered the lanai, etc. The management company fixed the lack of coat hangers, not enough wine or cocktail glasses and replaced the dirty air filter. The other issues are the owners responsibility. I cannot recommend and would not return. Look elsewhere.

Guestvia Vrbo

Not up to expectations

The residence did not justify the price paid. Counter tops in Kitchen and Baths were dirty; floors were filthy; dishwasher was not installed properly; clothes dryer venting was not installed properly; stovetop exhaust vent was not connected; all pool ladder rungs were missing; grill was not clean and burners were blocked with grease; serving bowls stored were not clean; dinner service utensils were not adequate for 6 people; some of the cutlery was rusted; and many light fixtures were not functional.
While maintenance did repair some of the deficiencies after two weeks, the residence was not worth the price paid.

Guestvia Vrbo

4 Stars

Lely resort is absolutely beautiful. The condo was in a great location with a great view of the golf course. The condo was very clean on arrival and with a basket of complimentary supplies which was much appreciated. Our only 2 complaints were the master bedroom's mattress was not to our liking and a few sauté pans have seen better days. Overall we had a great stay at Lely.

Arthur F.via Vrbo

love Naples

North naples Location a plus

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Thanks for staying with us.

Salvatore C.via Vrbo

Has issues

Good location there are maintenance problems with the space.

1. BIG PROBLEM Shower drain backs up and floods into living space. This made a mess with items on the floor.

2. Towel rack lose and falls off.

3. Doors have frosted glass and outside lights from patio and. Door entry shine in all night. We had to remind people staying in main house to turn them off. Need shades over the door windows.

4. A dresser to place clothes would be helpful.

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

We will provide room darkening blinds for the doors. The shower is a zero threshold shower (no threshold to trip over). The drain was clogged with the guests hair. Once we helped them clean the drain all was fine. This is a small space so there isn't a lot of room for a dresser.

Beth C.via Vrbo

Very nice place

Lovely short stay. Very clean. Comfortable

Response from Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Thanks for the 5 star review Beth! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We would love for you to visit again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Powered by HomeRunner